Live Artifacts
... photos, articles, and memories of past concerts. By no means a complete list! If you have photos or stories to share, please send them to us.

2018

  • Tucson, Arizona

    Sonic innovator Steve Roach makes his return to Tucson's Solar Culture's Galactic Center for three nights of ultra-psychoactive ambient / electronic adventures in the the deep end of the immersion pool. Presented at the peak of Tucson's Gem and Mineral show — February 9, 10, & 11 — all shows are now sold out.

    The momentum is building to a monumental weekend in Tucson. With soundcurrent friends coming in from all over the US and even Europe, combined with all three shows broadcast live on SomaFM, this will be a moment in time that can be experienced wherever you are.

    There are seats and couches in the Galactic Center, as well as some space for you to bring your own mode of comfort for laying down.

    To accommodate the worldwide audience for these monumental performances, San Francisco's SomaFM will simulcast all three shows live online. Each night's performance starts at 8pm MST (7pm PST, 10pm EST, 3am GMT the following day). Live coverage starts at least an hour beforehand on SomaFM's Special Live Events channel, with a simulcast on Drone Zone (Friday) and Space Station Soma (Saturday and Sunday) starting at 7pm PST.

    SomaFM live will feature everything, including the pre-show drones and the sounds of the audience arriving and maybe some "play-by-play color commentary".

    Drone Zone will feature Friday's show live, starting at 7pm PST

    Space Station Soma will feature Saturday and Sunday's shows live, starting at 7pm PST

2015

  • The Gatherings, Philadelphia Pennsylvania, September 12 2015

    This exclusive concert was Steve's first Philly performance since 2007. Presented by Chuck Van Zyl's The Gatherings Concert Series. St. Mary's Church is idyllic for this music. Opening the evening was analog synth electronic artist Jeffrey Koepper. Click here for more info.

  • Solar Culture's Galactic Center, Tucson, Arizona

2013

2010

2009

  • Pomona, California: "The Immersion Festival"
       Steve Roach, Djam Karet, Loren Nerell

2008

2007

2005

2004

2003

2002

  2000

 1999  1997  1996  1992
 
Video profile by Chuck Van Zyl of The Gatherings, 2015



Live at Tucson's Galactic Center, 2015



Live excerpt with Jorge Reyes, 2000



Live at Ambicon 2013, San Rafael, California



Live at Flagstaff, Arizona 2008



Live at Grace Cathedral, 2007



Live at Cobalt Sun, Sausalito, California, 2005



All is Now Live Montage, 2002




Echoes Living Room Concert, 1999
Steve Roach, John Diliberto

96K stereo
RealPlayer G2


16K mono
RealPlayer 3.0 or newer 




Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact