Mail Order
Policies & Shipping
New Releases Newly Added On Sale Overstock Combo Packs Everything
Atmospheric Space Desert-Ambient Pure Electronic Healing Arts Tribal-Ambient Compilations
Timeroom Editions Infinite Soundworlds Didgeridoo Kindred Spirits Other Artists Various Artists
Vinyl Cassettes Posters DVD's Miscellaneous Apps
Bandcamp: Timeroom Editions Bandcamp: Exclusives Bandcamp: Projekt
Welcome to our online store! Thanks for your direct support, which enables the continued growth of uncompromised music. Steve will autograph his CD's by request, at no extra charge (subject to availability). All items shown are in-stock, and ship directly from Steve's house in the Sonoran desert. We accept major credit cards, PayPal, personal checks, and more; see the Policies & Shipping page for details and shipping rates.
Show Details:  


CD $17.00
David Parsons
2022 Celestial Harmonies (CD)

AAtmanaut is New Zealand-based master synthesist and world music explorer David Parsons' 20th release with Celestial Harmonies. Originally released in 2018 as digital only, this double CD is now available. His music remains highly revered worldwide, with the respect earned by a life-long dedication to the art and spirituality of sound steeped in the roots of classic European electronic music, Northern Indian music and years of indigenous location recordings in Cambodia, India, the middle east, Tibet and beyond.

Atmanaut adroitly blends a perfect balance of analog and digital synthesizers, exotic trance inducing rhythmic elements, and east Indian instruments into a landscape of timeless atmospherics and dronescapes steeped in a place of yearning and mystical realms.

Atman is a Sanskrit word that refers to the Self or self-existent essence of human beings, as distinct from ego, mind and embodied existence. The term is often translated as soul, or "Self", as it solely refers to pure consciousness or witness-consciousness beyond identification with phenomena.

1. Beyond the Gopuram 11:37 
2. Thom 10:02 
3. Mahakund 10:33 
4. Mahal 6:01 
5. Chandranatya 9:02 
6. Ramanti 8:04 
7. In Praise of the Forest Deva 6:18 
1. Perhatian 8:32 
2. Cosmic Sea 11:36 
3. Dhamek 21:59 
4. Atmanaut 7:37 
5. Rakshasloka 7:36 
6. Apparition 7:11 

Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact