Mail Order
Policies & Shipping
New Releases Newly Added On Sale Overstock Combo Packs Everything
Atmospheric Space Desert-Ambient Pure Electronic Healing Arts Tribal-Ambient Compilations
Timeroom Editions Infinite Soundworlds Didgeridoo Kindred Spirits Other Artists Various Artists
Vinyl Cassettes Posters DVD's Miscellaneous Apps
Bandcamp: Timeroom Editions Bandcamp: Exclusives Bandcamp: Projekt
Welcome to our online store! Thanks for your direct support, which enables the continued growth of uncompromised music. Steve will autograph his CD's by request, at no extra charge (subject to availability). All items shown are in-stock, and ship directly from Steve's house in the Sonoran desert. We accept major credit cards, PayPal, personal checks, and more; see the Policies & Shipping page for details and shipping rates.
Show Details:  

Different Spaces

magnify magnify
CD out of stock
Different Spaces
Erik Wøllo
2017 Projekt PRO338 (CD)

Different Spaces presents Erik's first 2-CD studio release, clocking in at 2 hours and 45 minutes. This release marks nine years since Steve introduced Erik's music to the Projekt label with the Stream of Thought collaboration. Projekt has gone on to support a long list of beautiful releases from Wøllo over this time, all consistent in quality, style and artistry. In this set, the Norwegian artist moves away from the stately themes and measured compositions of past releases and into a new place that feels lively and spontaneous. Shorter pieces and passages move through, as the title suggests, different spaces on this sonic travelogue. Marking 35 years as an artist-in-sound, Erik's influences and inspirations appear more on the sleeve in some of these pieces. Be it Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here, Steve Roach's Towards the Dream from DREAMTIME RETURN, and the pulsing sequencer weavings of Tangerine Dream and Euro electronic classics, the echoes of these and more are felt throughout the release. Wøllo's trademark guitar signature sound and graceful melodic touch remain a constant throughout.
Disc 1
1. Low Winter Sun (Introduction 1)MP34:46 
2. Points in TimeMP38:24 
3. SolarisMP36:40 
4. High PlainsMP38:08 
5. Church MountainMP34:39 
6. Similar WorldMP36:18 
7. Past ThemeMP35:38 
8. HydraMP38:01 
9. KaleidoscopeMP38:47 
10. Evening IslandMP36:05 
11. Memory SpaceMP36:53 
Disc 2
1. Mystical Sun (Introduction 2)MP35:10 
2. ChromaMP36:27 
3. Motion BlueMP35:43 
4. The MorphMP37:39 
5. RundreiseMP35:55 
6. Circle DreamMP34:46 
7. Pilgrim WayMP38:41 
8. Cascade FallsMP38:53 
9. Mirror LakeMP36:06 
10. AfterglowMP36:31 
11. ElysiumMP37:12 

Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact