Mail Order
Policies & Shipping
New Releases Newly Added On Sale Overstock Combo Packs Everything
Atmospheric Space Desert-Ambient Pure Electronic Healing Arts Tribal-Ambient Compilations
Timeroom Editions Infinite Soundworlds Didgeridoo Kindred Spirits Other Artists Various Artists
Vinyl Cassettes Posters DVD's Miscellaneous Apps
Bandcamp: Timeroom Editions Bandcamp: Exclusives Bandcamp: Projekt
Welcome to our online store! Thanks for your direct support, which enables the continued growth of uncompromised music. Steve will autograph his CD's by request, at no extra charge (subject to availability). All items shown are in-stock, and ship directly from Steve's house in the Sonoran desert. We accept major credit cards, PayPal, personal checks, and more; see the Policies & Shipping page for details and shipping rates.
Show Details:  


CD out of stock
Forrest Fang
2012 Projekt PRO274 (CD) – Eco-Wallet
Reviewed by Relaxed Machinery

Multi-instrumentalist / electronic composer Forrest Fang has been creating his powerful blend of world instrument East-West-influenced sound art for over three decades. The pieces have the elegance and grace of "serious" composed music but the overarching feeling is pure, all-organic, and very human at the core. On his latest, ANIMISM, a long list of acoustic instruments and some synths are brought into play. The thick harmonic stew is created from a deep and heady slow boil of acoustic and electronic sources, treated with extreme audio processing, finding a shared cellular bond after what feels like a long marinade in deep reverberating spaces. Highly recommended!
1. Tailing WindMP36:49 
2. The Chameleon's PaintboxMP36:20 
3. Islands In The SkyMP38:55 
4. Evening ChorusMP35:21 
5. Passing SunsMP37:40 
6. A Tributary UnwindsMP38:15 
7. Sleeping SnakesMP37:12 
8. Resting PointMP39:40 

Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact