Mail Order
Policies & Shipping
New Releases Newly Added On Sale Overstock Combo Packs Everything
Atmospheric Space Desert-Ambient Pure Electronic Healing Arts Tribal-Ambient Compilations
Timeroom Editions Infinite Soundworlds Didgeridoo Kindred Spirits Other Artists Various Artists
Vinyl Cassettes Posters DVD's Miscellaneous Apps
Bandcamp: Timeroom Editions Bandcamp: Exclusives Bandcamp: Projekt
Welcome to our online store! Thanks for your direct support, which enables the continued growth of uncompromised music. Steve will autograph his CD's by request, at no extra charge (subject to availability). All items shown are in-stock, and ship directly from Steve's house in the Sonoran desert. We accept major credit cards, PayPal, personal checks, and more; see the Policies & Shipping page for details and shipping rates.
Show Details:  


CD out of stock
Resonant Drift
2011 Flow Space Music / FloBob Music (CD)
Produced by Steve Roach

Resonant Drift is the Southern California-based duo Bill Olien and Gary Johnson. The tools of today's soundscape-based music -- synthesizers, guitars, percussion, ethnic instruments, field recordings, looping and studio processing -- all find an equal place within their work. Having met at one of Steve's Master Classes in 2008, Bill and Gary went on to collaborate on 2009's The Call, which received enthusiastic reviews and airplay in the Ambient community. Their new release Passages makes great strides forward in the duo's sound. This release has the feel of being made from the moment, while at the same time woven with layers of subtle innerplay and amorphous, shifting spaces. The ten pieces and passages find inspiration in part from the challenges faced when traversing a path to enlightenment. Mastering and sonic enhancements by Steve Roach.
1. SummonsMP34:32 
2. DepartureMP38:42 
3. At First ThresholdMP34:15 
4. The TaskMP33:58 
5. InitiationMP33:59 
6. Seeing Through the VeilMP34:24 
7. Beyond the VisionMP35:17 
8. Crossing the ThresholdMP36:26 
9. Two WorldsMP33:10 
10. TransformationMP311:20 

Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact