Mail Order
Policies & Shipping
New Releases Newly Added On Sale Overstock Combo Packs Everything
Atmospheric Space Desert-Ambient Pure Electronic Healing Arts Tribal-Ambient Compilations
Timeroom Editions Infinite Soundworlds Didgeridoo Kindred Spirits Other Artists Various Artists
Vinyl Cassettes Posters DVD's Miscellaneous Apps
Bandcamp: Timeroom Editions Bandcamp: Exclusives Bandcamp: Projekt
Welcome to our online store! Thanks for your direct support, which enables the continued growth of uncompromised music. Steve will autograph his CD's by request, at no extra charge (subject to availability). All items shown are in-stock, and ship directly from Steve's house in the Sonoran desert. We accept major credit cards, PayPal, personal checks, and more; see the Policies & Shipping page for details and shipping rates.
Show Details:  

Slow Time

CD out of stock
Slow Time
Patrick O'Hearn
2005 Patrick O'Hearn (CD)

Patrick has just released a fine new CD, which in some ways is a bit of a departure from his more rhythmic signature sound. The pieces move between subtle and more minimal analog synth studies along with deep textural soundscapes. It has an ambient (in the true sense of the word) and drifting sense of space, atmosphere and mood. While a few dreamy rhythmic pieces are well-placed towards the middle, the ephemeral zones and textural themematic expanses are what especially speak out and keep calling you back into the slow time of O'Hearn's beautiful alluring world.
1. Music For Three VibraphonesMP38:14 
2. Slow Time 5:04 
3. Let's Move OnMP34:48 
4. I Could Live HereMP37:36 
5. Where We Once StoodMP33:18 
6. I Remember NowMP36:37 
7. A Welcome SightMP33:48 
8. Still StandingMP34:39 

Beautiful World

CD out of stock
Beautiful World
Patrick O'Hearn
2003 Patrick O'Hearn (CD)
Reviewed by Bert Strolenberg, Echoes

As a soundsmith and composer of melodic elegance and grace, Patrick O'Hearn stands tall as a true original. This new release on his own label is a perfect balance of lush textures, melodic understatement and emotional space. The world needs more of this beauty.

1. Facing the SunMP3 
2. Magnificent RiverMP3 
3. ChanceMP3 
4. Beautiful WorldMP3 
5. Night Becomes HerMP3 
6. Approaching SummitMP3 
7. An Evening SkyMP3 

So Flows the Current

CD out of stock
So Flows the Current
Patrick O'Hearn
2001 Patrick O'Hearn 80462-81003-2 (CD)

This Year 2000 release is a high point in Patrick's solo career. It is on this release where his gift at creating pieces for an ensemble comes into focus, with a more acoustic sound -- while still wrapped in warm, lush, melancholic sound fields. He is joined by long-time collaborators Peter Maunu (guitar) and David Torn (guitar) as well as cellist Pat Johnson and Robin Tolleson on drums, cymbals, and shakers. This release has the best elements of the classic O'Hearn sound during his Private Music days, yet something occurs with this ensemble that shades the music with contrast and an even more mahogany-like color and mood. O'Hearn's noble melodic and textural themes have often been emulated but never matched.
1. A Lovely Place to BeMP3 
2. So Flows the CurrentMP3 
3. The Cold Sea's EmbraceMP3 
4. Panning the SandsMP3 
5. Beyond This MomentMP3 
6. Along the WaterfrontMP3 
7. Northwest PassageMP3 
8. Like So Much Lost TimeMP3 
9. Traveler's RestMP3 


CD out of stock
Patrick O'Hearn
1996 Paras Recordings PRC1118 (CD)

A fine, classic O'Hearn release at a special price. Thematic and majestic road trip music at its best. Like all of Patrick's music his gift for creating uplifting emotional soundtracks for your own movie comes from a natural melodic instinct and a veteran's wish-list of experience from working with legend Frank Zappa, jazz great Charles Lloyd, and Ravi Shankar to name a few. His sound has a consistent and familiar comfort about it and the quality is always high.
1. Patience My FriendMP34:51 
2. Crossing the DivideMP34:51 
3. Peace Be With YouMP33:51 
4. The Women of LachaiseMP35:07 
5. DriveMP35:33 
6. Let Truth PrevailMP35:25 
7. Images In StoneMP34:06 
8. All Quiet Now 4:00 
9. Faith and EnduranceMP35:49 


CD out of stock
Patrick O'Hearn
1995 Deep Cave Records 1001 (CD)

Nominated for a Grammy award in 1995. Billboard Magazine wrote: "Patrick O'Hearn is one of the pioneers of modern instrumental music, and his 1985 solo debut, Ancient Dreams, remains influential. TRUST maintains a fidelity to that sound, brimming with dark, vaguely ethnic rhythms, O'Hearn's rubbery bass work, and the kind of lush, textured electronic timbres that have been his trademarks. O'Hearn sports a languorous sound design and makes a poetic, portentous melodic understatement."
1. LibertyMP36:17 
2. Two ContinentsMP35:41 
3. EquinoxMP36:31 
4. TrustMP36:32 
5. SynergyMP35:46 
6. The Lone ManMP33:21 
7. 3 CirclesMP35:57 
8. FarewellMP35:25 

Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact