Mail Order
Policies & Shipping
New Releases Newly Added On Sale Overstock Combo Packs Everything
Atmospheric Space Desert-Ambient Pure Electronic Healing Arts Tribal-Ambient Compilations
Timeroom Editions Infinite Soundworlds Didgeridoo Kindred Spirits Other Artists Various Artists
Vinyl Cassettes Posters DVD's Miscellaneous Apps
Bandcamp: Timeroom Editions Bandcamp: Exclusives Bandcamp: Projekt
Welcome to our online store! Thanks for your direct support, which enables the continued growth of uncompromised music. Steve will autograph his CD's by request, at no extra charge (subject to availability). All items shown are in-stock, and ship directly from Steve's house in the Sonoran desert. We accept major credit cards, PayPal, personal checks, and more; see the Policies & Shipping page for details and shipping rates.
Show Details:  

Full Circle

CD out of stock
Full Circle
Resonant Drift
2013 Flow Space Music / FloBob Music (CD)

The rising moan of an ominous electronic wind welcomes you to the first of several sound-worlds on Resonant Drift's new release, FULL CIRCLE, but don't worry; it quickly rectifies itself into a lighter and brighter thing, made of rich pads like the rising sun describing some wide open desert-ambient vista. And so it goes on this latest cross-style journey courtesy of Bill Olien and Gary Johnson. FULL CIRCLE moves in and out of quiet ambient places, most tinged with that desert feel, vast and airy and soaring, but also grinds its way through some grittier environments. Resonant Drift have always had an experimental edge that finds its way into the flow, and it's used here to temper the journey.

1. Emerging CurrentsMP37:10 
2. Mists Have RisenMP33:48 
3. Aurora BreakingMP35:18 
4. And Then the RainMP38:10 
5. Cross CommunicationMP34:50 
6. Ocean MigrationMP35:32 
7. Soaring Over Elysian FieldsMP34:46 
8. Turning the Wheel of TimeMP39:59 
9. Fading MemoriesMP35:14 
10. DissolutionMP33:32 
11. Full CircleMP39:48 


CD out of stock
Resonant Drift
2011 Flow Space Music / FloBob Music (CD)
Produced by Steve Roach

Resonant Drift is the Southern California-based duo Bill Olien and Gary Johnson. The tools of today's soundscape-based music -- synthesizers, guitars, percussion, ethnic instruments, field recordings, looping and studio processing -- all find an equal place within their work. Having met at one of Steve's Master Classes in 2008, Bill and Gary went on to collaborate on 2009's The Call, which received enthusiastic reviews and airplay in the Ambient community. Their new release Passages makes great strides forward in the duo's sound. This release has the feel of being made from the moment, while at the same time woven with layers of subtle innerplay and amorphous, shifting spaces. The ten pieces and passages find inspiration in part from the challenges faced when traversing a path to enlightenment. Mastering and sonic enhancements by Steve Roach.
1. SummonsMP34:32 
2. DepartureMP38:42 
3. At First ThresholdMP34:15 
4. The TaskMP33:58 
5. InitiationMP33:59 
6. Seeing Through the VeilMP34:24 
7. Beyond the VisionMP35:17 
8. Crossing the ThresholdMP36:26 
9. Two WorldsMP33:10 
10. TransformationMP311:20 

The Call

CD out of stock
The Call
Resonant Drift
2009 (CD)
Produced by Steve Roach

Resonant Drift, originality a moniker for Bill Olien's ambient explorations project The Drift took on a new direction when a fortuitous meeting occurred with ambient guitar artist Gary Johnson at a week-long Master Class with Steve Roach in 2008. They became fast friends though their mutual passions for sound explorations, and THE CALL was quickly fordged as the first release from the duo drawing enthuastic reviews and setting the course for future soundscape dreamings.

1. The Call  
2. InvocationMP3 
3. Understand NowMP3 
4. RecapitulationMP3 
5. Beneath Strange FireMP3 
6. Deep Calls Unto DeepMP3 
7. The QuestionMP3 
8. Breaking FreeMP3 
9. The LongingMP3 
10. AscensionMP3 
11. AnswerMP3 
12. ReplyMP3 

Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact