AlbumsGuest AppearancesVarious ArtistsProduction CreditsVideos

Infinite Moments

CD out of stock
Infinite Moments
Erik Wøllo
2018 Projekt (CD)

After nearly four decades and 40 albums of ambient electronics, veteran Norwegian composer Erik Wøllo takes a different approach -- there are no synthesizers! INFINITE MOMENTS is performed entirely on electric guitars processed with the diffused sustain of the EBow and layered note structures of harmonizers. No rhythms, only long, vast and engaging soundscapes. Minimal, extended and infinite in its essence, the album is a meditative inward journey of stillness and reflection -- an emotional mapping of the mind, beautifully weightless and contemplative.

These six long, luminous and timeless moments are built upon multiple independent guitar loops of various length, overlapping and merging into slow drifting sections of continuously evolving combinations. Each loop was recorded live in the studio using a different type of guitar, creating rich ensembles of unity. It's a detailed musical language of floating guitars. Hearing the strings resonate and vibrate between fingers and EBow creates brilliant and sparkling tones that shine and stand out as unique and organic.

1. Infinite Moments Part 1MP3 
2. Infinite Moments Part 2MP3 
3. Infinite Moments Part 3MP3 
4. Infinite Moments Part 4MP3 
5. Infinite Moments Part 5MP3 
6. Infinite Moments Part 6MP3 

Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact