Mail Order
Policies & Shipping
New Releases Newly Added On Sale Combo Packs Everything
Atmospheric Space Desert-Ambient Pure Electronic Healing Arts Tribal-Ambient Compilations
Timeroom Editions Infinite Soundworlds Didgeridoo Kindred Spirits Other Artists Various Artists
Vinyl Cassettes Posters DVD's Miscellaneous iTunes   Timeroom Editions  Projekt
Show Details:  

Dreamtime Return

feature  feature

Cassette $35.00
CD out of stock
Vinyl out of stock
Dreamtime Return
Steve Roach
1988 Fortuna 18055 (Cassette, CD, Vinyl)
Reviewed by Linda Kohanov, Alternative Press, CD Review, Echoes, Exposé, Hearts of Space, Muze, Synth Music Direct

"Steve Roach demonstrates that electronic music's greatest potential may lie in bringing our most elusive dreams and ancient memories into focus through potent, highly imaginative soundscapes. This is without question Steve Roach's masterpiece." 10-10 rating, CD Review

Disc 1
1. Towards the DreamMP37:09 
2. The ContinentMP34:51 
3. SonglineMP33:10 
4. Airtribe Meets the Dream GhostMP37:00 
5. A Circular CeremonyRealAudioMP311:18 
6. The Other SideMP313:14 
7. Magnificent GalleryMP36:15 
8. Truth in PassingMP38:41 
9. Australian Dawn -- The Quiet Earth Cries InsideRealAudioMP36:18 
Disc 2
1. Looking for SafetyMP331:21 
2. Through a Strong EyeMP36:50 
3. The Ancient DayMP36:05 
4. Red Twilight With The Old OnesMP39:50 
5. The ReturnMP38:22 

1-8, 2-1: CD-only bonus tracks; 2-1: CD extended version; re-released 1998 with new packaging, and 24-bit remastered in 2005


Cassette $20.00
CD out of stock
Vinyl out of stock
Steve Roach
1986 Fortuna FOR036 (Cassette, CD, Vinyl)
Reviewed by Muze

Full blown sequencer-based music illustrating a further evolution in the visceral side of Roach's music. Nine precise pieces that still sound fresh today. A favorite of sequencer music lovers. "On EMPETUS, Roach has created a masterpiece, done purely on synths and sequencers... a rhythmic / melodic tour-de-force of solid, totally compulsive synth music." (Andy Garibaldi – Lotus, England).
1. ArrivalMP34:20 
2. SeekingMP35:25 
3. ConquestMP36:09 
4. EmpowermentRealAudioMP33:52 
5. Twilight HeatMP33:15 
6. MergeMP36:21 
7. UrgeMP36:23 
8. Distance is NearMP32:40 
9. The MemoryMP35:57 


magnify magnify
Vinyl  $30.00 
ON SALE, $25.00 
Steve Roach
2015 Vinyl on Demand VOD139.SR (Vinyl)
Reviewed by ei

NOW was the first full album release from Steve Roach. Originally self-produced and released on cassette in 1982, the music shows Steve's early inspiration from the Berlin School of Synthesizer Music; Tangerine Dream and Klaus Schulze in particular. While these roots are heard here, his personal voice and imagination is on full display. Reviews at the time called NOW an "auspicious debut" and later appraisals consider it well ahead of its time. Recorded almost entirely in real-time, there is an urgent and vital current running inside all these pieces. If you ask Steve about this music and the time it was created, it's direct and telling to the music: "Nothing else mattered".

1. Growth SequenceRealAudioMP39:05 
2. TransitionMP34:30 
3. Cloud MotionMP35:11 
4. The Ritual ContinuesMP34:50 
5. ComebackMP32:10 
6. InquestMP37:00 
7. Emotion RevealedMP323:00 

7. vinyl-only bonus track

Skeleton Keys (vinyl)

magnify magnify
Vinyl  $25.00 
ON SALE, $20.00 
Combo Pack $45.00
Skeleton Keys (vinyl)
Steve Roach
2015 Diophantine Discs 25 (Vinyl)

The spiraling music of SKELETON KEYS is perfect for the vinyl experience that has resurged in recent years. On this LP version, three tracks from the CD and one track exclusive to the LP are featured. Includes a download code for the LP version from Bandcamp.

1. The Only Way InMP37:15 
2. The Function Inside The FormMP35:45 
3. Escher's Dream Is DreamingMP39:48 
4. Inner Weave at The Outer Edge 6:52 

Presented on 180 gram vinyl; limited edition (400x); 4. vinyl-only bonus track. Shipping note for international orders: shipping will be charged at actual cost, based on actual weight of your full order. If paying by Paypal, wait for a personal email with your revised order total before sending payment.

Steve Roach News Music Discography Live Press Reviews Store Links Bio Contact